Sherries Lighthouse (Ynys Y Moelrhoniaid).
The Skerries Lighthouse was first lit on the highest point of the largest island in The Skerries, Isle of Anglesey after 1716 by William Trench and rebuilt around 1759 by Morgan’s heirs for about £3,000. The rebuilt lighthouse was a slightly tapering limestone tower, 6.65 metres (21.8 ft) in diameter and about 8.5 metres (28 ft) high. Nearby are castellated dwellings having cobbled yards and entrance stairs, along with symmetrically sited privies, a garden, a stone bridge connecting two islets, and a unique stone well-head building. An axial corridor leads from the dwellings to the lighthouse tower's base.
|Model:||Canon EOS 7D Mark II|
|Exposure Time:||1/1600 sec|
|ISO Speed:||400 / 27°|
|Focal Length:||600.0 mm|
|Focal Length (35 mm):|
|Exposure Program:||Aperture priority|
|Flash:||Flash did not fire, auto|
|Copyright:||Lester Wareham 2018|